TDmonthly Magazine!
Sponsored by:
http://toyfestwest.com/


Products from HYPERION BOOKS FOR CHILDREN
THIS BANNER IS AN AD:



View: By latest product added | By earliest product added

Below are some of the products HYPERION BOOKS FOR CHILDREN has shared with ToyDirectory and TDmonthly



Search Results: Displaying 1-9 of 9


MSRP: $19.99
Age Range: 10 and up
Specialty: No
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Books
Tween



In The Son of Neptune, Percy, Hazel, and Frank met in Camp Jupiter, the Roman equivalent of Camp Halfblood, and traveled to the land beyond the gods to complete a dangerous quest. The third book in the Heroes of Olympus series will unite them with Jason, Piper, and Leo. But they number only six--who will complete the Prophecy of Seven? The Greek and Roman demigods will have to cooperate in order to defeat the giants released by the Earth Mother, Gaea. Then they will have to sail together to the ancient land to find the Doors of Death. What exactly are the Doors of Death? Much of the prophecy remains a mystery... With old friends and new friends joining forces, a marvelous ship, fearsome foes, and an exotic setting, The Mark of Athena promises to be another unforgettable adventure by master storyteller Rick Riordan.
— As of 12/4/2012 this product had 4.7 out of 5 stars from 1,072 reviews on Amazon.com.
— Melissa Pennille, co-owner of Teaching Toys & Books in Tacoma, Wash., told TDmonthly in a Winter 2012 survey that they sell 8 copies of this book each month, making it a best seller in their store.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 35660      (added 12/4/2012)

MSRP: $18.99
Age Range: 9 to 12
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Books



In a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they’ll need the help of some familiar demigods. Hardcover, 576 pages. Launch date: October 12, 2010.
— "We sold145 from 10/3 to 11/19," said Barbara Fineblum, owner of Barston's Child's Play in Baltimore.

Product Videos:
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 31355      (added 12/21/2010)

Age Range: 8 to 12
SKU or Item #: 9781423104469
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Books



Narrated by 13-year-old Tom Carroll, who finds a job to support his family after his father dies fighting for the Union in the Civil War, this Newbery Award-winning novel gives readers of an idea of what it might have been like to help construct the Monitor, the Union’s first ironclad warship.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 16285      (added 11/27/2007)

MSRP: $18.99
Category: Books



This fast-paced adventure follows Peter Pan and Tinker Bell on a rescue mission. It received the 2007 Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 10482      (added 12/6/2006)

MSRP: $16.99
Age Range: 8 and up
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Books



This book explores the legends and celebrated stories of America’s Founding Fathers. It received the 2007 Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 10481      (added 12/6/2006)

MSRP: $14.99
Age Range: 0 to 3
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Infant & Toddler



This book for toddlers and preschoolers is by Jonathan Allen and follows the story of Baby Owl, who is always told he’s cute, but thinks of himself as big and strong. It won the 2007 Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 10464      (added 12/6/2006)

MSRP: $16.99
Age Range: 10 to 14
Category: Books



He was a nameless orphan, marked for death by his masters for an unknown crime. Discovering his name — Crisping — only intensified the mystery. Then Crisping met Bear, who helped him learn the secret of his full identity. They set off to live their lives as free men, but along the way become entangled with extraordinary people, each of whom affects the journey in unexpected ways. In this riveting sequel to the Newberry-Award-winning “Crispin: The Cross of Lead,” the second book in a planned trilogy, author Avi explores the themes of war, religion and family. (Read Review)
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 9018      (added 8/14/2006)

MSRP: $29.95
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: General Games



United Media has licensed Hyperion Games to produce a board game based on the Dilbert comic strip by Scott Adams. The game will be released early in the fourth quarter of 2006. The game design will combine typical board game strategy elements with party game style play.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 8194      (added 6/8/2006)

MSRP: $17.95
Age Range: 8 to 12
Gender: Boys And Girls
Category: Books



On a night of riding stars, a tiny squirrel is found abandoned and close to death on a distant beach. Adopted and raised by a kindly squirrel, Urchin has no idea of his powerful destiny or of the way he will influence the island of Mistmantle. The rule of the good King Brushen and Queen Spindle is threatened by an evil plot from within the court. When their young son is found murdered, the isle is thrown into turmoil. Behind the scenes, the wicked Lord Husk and Lady Aspen are determined to take control. But to underestimate the power of the islanders and the ancient prophecies is a big mistake .... Triumphant heroes and brilliantly wicked villains do battle in this heart-stopping adventure, by M. I. McAllister, written in the tradition of “Watership Down” and “The Wind in the Willows.” It’s 288 pages, hardcover.
ToyDirectory Product ID#: 6160      (added 12/22/2005)
Page: 1 
Advertisement:

Advertise on TDmonthly



Related Articles
·New and Notable Toys
(11/1/2015)
·Top-10 Most-Wanted Books
(1/1/2015)
·Top-10 Most-Wanted Books
(1/1/2014)
·Top-10 Most-Wanted Books
(1/1/2013)
·Q&A With Jeff Kinney, Author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid
(12/1/2012)
·Q & A: Global Game Changers
(11/1/2012)

Recent Products

10 Cheeky Monkeys by Kat Michels
By IN HEELS PUBLISHING
» More Information

IlluStory Junior
By LULU
» More Information

Bundle Box Set: Magic PenŽ & Sticker Puzzles - Disney Mickey Mouse
By LEE PUBLICATIONS
» More Information





Magazine Home     Contact TDmonthly   Advertise Here 
Editorial Calendar   Events & Trade Shows   Media Kit   Request Product Information   PlayZak®

Look up Manufacturers at ToyDirectory.com®

Disclaimer  Privacy Policy  Career Opportunities  Feedback
Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Use.
Copyright © 2015 TDmonthly®, a division of TOYDIRECTORY.com®, Inc.